Guide

How to Disable Auto Backup of Photos & Videos in Google Plus Android App – Guide

Google PlusGoogle Plus Photos is an amazing way to backup all your photos straight from your Android smartphone / tablet, but just in case if you are worried about the privacy or for say if you don’t want to create the backup of photos, then we will help you disable the same. Unfortunately, while setting up Google Plus in your android smartphone, the “Auto-Backup” option of photos is selected by default which is foreseen by most of the users and is left selected. If you are worried about the bandwidth consumption when Auto Backup option is selected for your 3G/ 4G connection, you can choose the option of Backing up the photos in WiFi from the path “Settings > Auto Backup > Back up photos > Over WIFI only” for syncing photos in WiFi only.

Please note that, All photos or videos uploaded by “Auto Backup” (erstwhile instant upload) are available in a private section or album called “Auto Backup” (https://plus.google.com/photos/instantupload) and only available to you and NOT shared with any of your friends or G+ users. So let’s proceed and check out on how you can disable the Auto Backup of Photos:

Guide to Disable Auto Backup in Google Plus from Android Phone:

  • Open “Google Plus” app in android device and press Menu button to tap on the “Settings” as shown in the below screen capture.

Screenshot_2014-03-16-23-15-31

  • Up next, tap on “Auto Backup” option at the top as mentioned below;

Screenshot_2014-03-16-23-15-40

  • You now need to turn Off the Auto Backup option with the help of slider button which is there at the top of the screen.

Screenshot_2014-03-16-23-16-05 Screenshot_2014-03-16-23-16-12

So there you go, you have now successfully learnt on how to disable the auto backup of the photos. You can at any point of them return back to the Settings of Google Plus to enable the Auto Backup of photos in Google Plus app.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

To Top